The End of Adoptacy

I said I wouldn’t give up on Adoptacy, but I haven’t posted a chapter since 2012.

Honestly in the beginning I loved this challenge; taking pictures, writing, posting and seeing all your comments.

Because of my lack of updates not a lot of you all come back to check, and I don’t expect anything else. I’ve been through this before where this great writer has this amazing sims story and I go to their website everyday for an update. But then suddenly the time between each post gets longer, and longer . . .and longer. Until eventually, they stop. The author never posts anything again, not even a post to explain why.

Now I understand why that happens. I really wish this wasn’t true, but I got tired of Adoptacy. I’m bored of it. Going into game to take pictures isn’t fun anymore, its more of a burden. I kept promising and promising that another chapter would be up the next week. But it never does.

So what I’m saying is, Adoptacy is done. Especially with college looming in my future I can’t deal with working on this anymore. This post was a for all you let go of this story and a way for me to let go of this aswell.

I’m sorry, I’m so sorry.

I still love the sims and I still do little legacies here and there because they are fun. If you want to check them out go to my tumblr here.

(I’ll keep the site up for those who would like to read it still)

Bye Adoptacy and thank you for reading and commenting everyone. 

Love,

Dana

 

~ by Dana on February 1, 2014.

One Response to “The End of Adoptacy”

  1. 😦

Leave a comment