Ch.3 Heart Breaks

I spotted Tiffany in the hallway and hurried up to catch up with her.

“Hey Tiffany!” I greeted.

“Oh, hi Jackson.”  Tiffany smiled and avoided from looking at the girl’s bathroom.

“So have you-” I started to ask.

“So how are you, Prom date?” Tiffany interrupted before I could continue.

“Umm, I’m fine.”

“Good, good.” Tiffany nodded.

“Are you ok Tiffany? Because you’re kind of acting strange?”

“No, no. I’m fine- no great actually.”

I nodded, still not believing her. “Ok then. Anyways, have you seen Kristan around?”

Tiffany sighed, looking annoyed. “I just saw her just leaving the school. She’s probably long gone by now.”

Yes! I can catch up with her and maybe get her to hang out with me tomorrow.

“Great, thanks! I think I can catch up with her. See you later Tiffany?”

“Yeah . . ok.”

I smiled. “Cool. Bye.”

I turn around and run out of the school doors.

I find Kristan two blocks down from the school.

“Kristan! Wait up!” I called so she could stop.

She didn’t stop and continued walking as if I wasn’t there.

I picked up my pace so I could catch up with her. “Kristan!!”

“Kristan.” I panted softly from the short sprint.

“What!” Kristan turned around and sneered.

“I was calling your name, didn’t you hear me?” I asked.

“Yes.”

“Then why didn’t you stop?” I said, confused.

“Maybe it’s because I don’t want to!!” Kristan yelled.

“What do you mean? I thought we were friends?”

“I NEVER was, and I NEVER will be.”

 

“But . . Kristan?”

“NO. JUST LEAVE ME ALONE JACKSON.”

“But . . I like you Kristan.” I confessed, hoping she would like me back. Kristan’s sudden anger made me confused, what did I do wrong? Did I say something, or was it something I did.

“Well, how about you stop liking me and go to Prom with Tiffany.” Kristan said and ran away.

And just like that, the new girl broke my heart.

~ by Dana on February 11, 2012.

4 Responses to “Ch.3 Heart Breaks”

  1. 😦 aww poor jackson!

  2. I have to say, I’ve been a follower of this Adoptacy from the very beginning, and I’m usually not one to comment, but I just have to. I luff everything about this blog! ❤
    Keep up the great work!
    P.S.
    I'd love to see a little more detail about Kristan, she seems interesting, and her hair is beautiful!

    • Thank you! I’m glad to see some new commenters. I love Kristan aswell, I’ll make sure to add some more detail to Kristan, how about a backstory of some sort?

  3. Awwww! Poor Kristen. She’s just acting that way because of Tiffany.

    And poor Jackson :<

Leave a Reply

 
