Ch.9 A Baby Forever

It’s been one month since me and Piper officially declared ourselves husband and wife. We’ve been thinking about starting a family for a while now, and we finally decided on adopting a little bundle of joy.

After 2 days and a stack of papers signed; our baby boy arrived.

Jackson Chance

Everyday Jackson grows, getting older by the second.

Jacob (my step-father), recently joined the military, and was called in to go to war. Mom could barely hear what he was saying, she practically burst into tears. I could tell Mom didn’t want him to go, but Jacob wouldn’t change his mind. Me and Piper left Mom alone to say her goodbyes.

Jackson is growing up fast, Piper thinks there are some growth chemicals in his milk. I think I agree.

“Uh oh.”

“Hahaha, sucker!! I beat you again Dad!”

The other day, Jackson got a present in the mail. It was very strange-looking to say the least. Jackson wasn’t complaining.

Watching Jackson’s childhood go by, got me and Piper pretty shaken, and it made us realize that Jackson wasn’t going to be a baby forever. And that one day he’ll grow up and go to college, and we’ll lose him. 

But we might as well experience it twice.

~ by Dana on September 17, 2011.

13 Responses to “Ch.9 A Baby Forever”

  1. aw…this is so super-sweet!

  2. (: Lol, I thought you Quit xD I loved this Chapter. I Read Gen 1 and all of 2 In one day ^3^ Your an Insperation to me xD

  3. That is Awesome 😀 😀 Question?
    Q: How did you get All these viewers and Members? Did you Advertise?

    • Yes, I did advertise somewhat.
      I made a forum on the sims 3 website, I put a link to this site in my sig, and I went to some forums that list legacies and I asked them to put mine in :3

  4. Thanks 😀 Really I think your Adoptacy is Honestly better than Most 100 Baby Challenges or Legacies.

    • ^_^ Your welcome!
      And thanks, usually I don’t read 100 baby challenges, because after a while they become abandaded, and legacies well, there’s a lot of them, probably over 1000! :O It means a lot to me for you to say that mine is better than most, and there are A LOT out there, lol.

  5. GREAT REVIEW! I totally agree with pretty much all you said in your post, especially at the middle of your article. Thank you, your post is very valuable as always. Keep up the good work! You’ve got +1 more reader of your super blog:) Isabella S.

  6. Jackson seems like a sweet kid–I wish them the best with their new daughter.

  7. […] https://adoptacy.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/ch-9-a-baby-forever/ […]

  8. Happy familyyy! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
