Ch.3 Revenge is Sweet

The next day after school, it was time to put the plan to action. As soon as the bell rang, I ran up to Jason, a.k.a my sister’s crush/the school’s jock. 

“Hey! Jason!” I called.

“What’s up? . . .”

“Reese.”

“Yeah, that’s it. Noelle’s brother, right?”

“Yeah. Well about her. She is obsessed with you.”

“Oh really?”

“Yes. Super obsessed.”

“Umm.”

“She checks your Simbook page every hour, she knows your schedule, and she goes to all your games, and practices – just to look at you.” I lie to him.

“Oh. Well no offence to you, Reese, but you’re sister is crazy.”

“Yeah I know.”

“Thanks for telling me that, dude.”

“No problem.”

Oh boy, revenge is sweet.

When I got home, I hopped onto the couch, and turned on the t.v., but of course Noelle joined me.

“Hey Reese.” She greeted me.

“Hi.”

“You know, you still haven’t told me how the meeting went with Lizzy.” She says.

“Really?” I reply, pretending to be uninterested.

“Yup.”

“Oh come on Reese! Please tell me! Pretty please?!”

Like she wouldn’t know. I rolled my eyes.

“She didn’t show up.” I stated bluntly.

“Oh. I’m soo sorry Reese.” She apologizes.

“Whatever. I don’t care, I’m over her.” I smile.

“Oh well maybe next- oh! Well, that’s . . . great!” She smiles back.

“Mhmm, yeah. I’m going to bed.”

“G’night.”

Not even bothering to change into my pj’s, I slide under the covers, and quickly fall asleep.

In the afternoon the next day, Piper and me meet up at the little park next to my school to wait for Noelle to talk to Jason.

“Piper, what if Jason isn’t here?” I ask her.

“Oh no he is here. He has practice today at school, so he should be here.” She assures me.

“Ok good.”

“You know, you never did tell me what school you go to anyways.”

“Oh yeah . . . ” She says nervously, and looks behind herself.

“Hey! Look, they’re here!”

And it was true. I was barely able to hear what they were saying. But it was good enough.

“Hi Jason!”

“Oh. Hi.”

“Whatcha doing?”

“You should know.”

“Wait, what do you mean?”

“Just stay away from me you stalker!”

“I-I don’t understand . . .?”

“You heard me, you creep! I said ‘”Go Away”‘!”

“Oh. I’m sorry . . . I got to go anyway . . .”

And before you know it, my strong and brave sister is running away with tears rolling down on her cheeks.

“Well? How do you feel?”

“I don’t know.” I reply.

“Reese, please don’t feel bad. What Noelle did to you was also mean.”

“No, what I did was worse! I made Noelle cry. Noelle cried!” I yell.

I wasn’t mad at Piper, no, I was mad at myself. It was all my fault, all of it!

“Oh my god Reese. I think you need hug.”

“Yeah I do.”

Piper opened up her arms, and I gladly accepted them.

“Reese, I’m so sorry about your sister . . ”

“I know you are.”

And then I kissed her.

I kissed her, cause’ I could and I kissed because I wanted to. I kissed her, and I’m proud. And all my worries went away.

“Reese!?”

“I know.” I replied, and leaned in for another long kiss.

And from then on, we were inseparable.

We would have picnics at the beach.

Or we would visit the pool.

Sometimes we would go see a movie, and I would buy her some expensive roses. It was love. Love at its purest.

~ by Dana on June 12, 2011.

4 Responses to “Ch.3 Revenge is Sweet”

  1. awww…that’s so insanely cute. but poor noelle-i don’t think she knew that isabelle was gonna stand her up 😦 Noelle should grow up and have lots of beautiful babies with jason.
    piper looks really beautiful. when do we get to meet her parents? can she be french and know french? cuz that would be amazing 🙂
    je m’appelle piper. j’adore les tartes et les gateaux que je m’acheterai. j’aime aussi un fils que t’appeles Reese. Pour cette raison, j’adore les “Reese’s peanut butter cups.”
    🙂

    • Yeah, poor Noelle. We might or we might not meet Piper’s parents, or does she even have parents? . . . 😉
      I had to google translate what you said in french, lol. 😀

      • My French is still rudimentary…I just finished french two 🙂 but my teacher’s retiring 😦
        Is piper an orphan? Or maybe she was sent to finish what the people who tried to kill Roxie started, but only to kill Reese, not Roxie. Maybe Piper’s like a toned down Iago 🙂
        I still think she should be French, or at least speak it 🙂

  2. That was such a cute ending 😀 but aww, Noelle!
    And I’m way curious about Piper, she seems like she could be hiding something.

Leave a Reply

 
