Ch.13 Don’t Worry

I was afraid to open my eyes, but when I did, I looking into the face of Jacob. Oh my Jacob.

Jacob leans in -my heart flutters- and whispers into my ears . . . -my heart flutters even more-

Roxy your kids are probably are awake now, so I’ll be back in an hour or so.”

“O. . K.”

“I’ll see you later than.”

“I guess so . . ”

* * *

“Hey Mom, who was that you were talking to?”

“Just a friend, on the phone. . . aren’t you two supposed to be dressed and ready for school?”

“Yeah mhmm, Mom, I’m 13. I wasn’t born yesterday.”

“Think whatever you want, sweetie. But always remember that I’m one who can take away your t.v. and phone privileges.”

“Shoot.”

I give them some breakfast and shooed them off to school. I was quite eager to see Jacob again, despite him breaking into my house.

I got dressed, and took a seat on the couch. Faster than I thought, Jacob came in and took a seat next to me. I cuddled up against him, and he gladly accepted me into his arms. I think I almost squealed with joy. 

“So . . does this mean we are together . . . or something?”

“Only if you want it to.”

“Well, if you insist.”

Our short make-out session quickly turned into something more. . .

“Mmm, is that coffee I smell?”

“No, it’s supposed to be a strawberry smoothie.”

“. . .”

“I’m just kidding.”

“Haha.” I faked laughed as I a grabbed a cup of coffee and took a seat next to Jacob.

“Last night you were trying to tell me something. What was it?”

“Uh, well, I had to tell you that . . . I really like you. And I didn’t want to tell you by the phone.”

“So you broke into my house and nearly gave me a heart attack?”

“Pretty much.”

“I really like you too, Jacob.”

“. . .”

“What day is it today?”

“March 5th. Why?”

“Oh my Plumbob!”

“What?!”

“I totally forgot, today is Sydney’s birthday! How could I forget?! Oh no.”

“Roxy, don’t worry. I can drive on down to the nearest grocery store and get what you need.”

“Jacob, I can’t ask that of you!”

“You’re not the one who is asking. It’s nothing Roxy, please let me help.”

“Alright.”

“I’ll be back in atleast 30 mins., get ready while I’m gone.”

“Thank you so much.”

“No trouble at all.”

~ by Dana on March 6, 2011.

8 Responses to “Ch.13 Don’t Worry”

  1. […] Chapter 13 […]

  2. She works so hard to raise her big family, she deserves to have someone who cares about her.

  3. Sure. I’m guessing Jacob got hired by the lady at the junkyard to kill her. (My Guess) But I do want Roxy to find a great guy.
    Awsome stories 🙂

  4. It’s nice to see Roxy has someone to care for her now 🙂 But, a future suggestion, do not, I repeat DO NOT, EVER call a sim in the child stage 13. I’m 13, and it bugs the living shiz out of me when people say I’m still a kid. 13 ends in TEEN. 13 means high school. 13 means the beginning of growing up. Just please, PLEASE, for God’s sake, DON’T DO IT!

    • LOL
      I’ll make sure not to do that ever again. But you see Noelle is 13, and she is very close to her 14th birthday. And remember it’s from Roxy’s point of view, and she thinks of all her children as kids.

  5. Lovin this relationship! That guy seems kinda suspicious though!

Leave a Reply

 
