Ch.11 Stranger

I waited for them to leave. This was such a waste of time, I didn’t find out anything useful. Sure I know how these suspects to a unknown mystery look like. But  I don’t even know if what they are doing is illegal!

After I heard the sound of a car fade away, I get out of the bushes and head out to the front of the junkyard.

I felt like such an idiot for letting them get away. I should’ve just let police know from the beginning. But it’s better late than ever, right?

I arrived at the police station, I was also kinda nervous – like what if they didn’t belive me?

“Good afternoon, m’am. What service may I do for you?”

“Hello Officer. I have a . . . I mean I found a note last week, and it was a note another person scheduling a meeting, and not a friendly meeting I’m afraid.”

“Well are you sure this is something to be worrying about? It’s just a note.”

“That’s not all though, I went to the “meeting”, which was actually today. And if you were with me, you would agree that something is not right.”

“OK, what did you see at the meeting?”

“There was two ladies fighting – one was a red-head, she was probably in her 40’s, and the other had dark hair and a hat, she was much younger probably 20 or 25 years old. The older one was threatening the younger one for bringing someone with her to the meeting. Then they talked and said more things, on of those things was that they were gonna kill someone. Then the younger one was told to bring in the other person who was an old lady. She  said that the old lady is actually just disguise. I didn’t hear the rest, but I saw the red-head take out her cell phone.”

“Well this certainly is something. How about you give me the note, your name and cell phone number, and we will see what we can do about this.”

“Sounds good, I guess.”

I give the Officer the necessary information and the note that I had kept in my jean pockets and left. I wasn’t fully satisfied, but I guess they’ll do the best they can.

Since Reese and Noelle didn’t get home till 2:25, I decided that I should relax and visit the park.

“Ahh!” *splash*

“Oops!”

“Oh no, I’m sorry!”

 “I wasn’t watching where I was going and I was in rush. Please forgive me, miss.”

“Umm, it’s alright.” I said as I slowly got up, totally soaked in water, I mean whats up with people these days rushing around and causing other people to fall into fountains and who knows where else?!

“Aww great! I’m aaall wet!”

“I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to! Do you need any help?”

“Look, I’m so sorry! My boss is pressuring me, I haven’t been doing well lately, and she’s given me this one errand which will help me keep my job. And I was such in a rush, and . . . and-”

I couldn’t belive my luck – not the falling into the fountain part mind you – but the part that this guy is super hot!

“It’s OK, I’m fine.” I said.

I think I almost fainted from the sight of him.

I think I should start going to the park more often.

“So . . . ?”

I wasn’t ready for this handsome stranger to leave, I didn’t even find out his name yet.

 

“Oops! How rude of me, let me formally introduce myself. Hello, my name is Jacob.” He smiled.

 I smiled back.”Hi Jacob, my name is Roxy.”

I watched as his smile melted of his face.

“Is there something wrong?”

“I have to go now. Give me you’re number and I’ll give you a call tomorrow.”

“Do you have a paper and pen on you?”

“In fact I do, here.”

“Thanks.”

I write down my number then my name below it.

Jacob takes the paper says his goodbyes and leaves without looking back.

 From then on, I’m going to be thinking about him nonstop. I don’t know anyone else who wouldn’t do the same.

~ by Dana on February 19, 2011.

6 Responses to “Ch.11 Stranger”

  1. […] Chapter 11 […]

  2. Jacob is just….wow 😀 But I can’t help but think something is fishy about him..But maybe it’s just me? 🙂

  3. His change of expressions makes me think he is part of the plot.

  4. Oh la la. He’s scrumptious xD

    Loved this! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
