Ch.10 Hiding

Finally it was friday. After five days of stress, it was time to face it. The thing that has been running through my head for the whole entire week.

As soon as Noelle and Reese’s bus turned around the corner, I quickly called the babysitter.

After that, I set of to find the junkyard.

I hid in the bushes, it was the perfect place to hide. No one could possibly see me here.

After about 20 mins. of waiting, I started hearing some footsteps, and then some voices.

I peaked through the leaves to see two people – one was clearly angry.

“WHAT THE H*LL HAVE YOU DONE!”

“Look Jess-”

“DON’T YOU REALIZE THAT I HAVE TO KILL YOU NOW! And your “friend” that you have brought along with you!”

“WAIT!” Please me hear me out first.”

“Well? What is it?”

“The person I brought with me – well I know it’s strange how she looks now, but that’s just her disguise.”

“HOW is THAT going to stop me from killing YOU!?”

“Wait! I wasn’t finished, I was gonna say that she had some very important information to share.”

“Which is?”

The other women leaned in close and whispered something I couldn’t make out. It must’ve been something very big, because the red-head freaked out when the other women pulled away.

“This isn’t good, not at all, call up you’re friend. I’m going to have to call the boys to kill this person. Who was it?”

“Umm, she didn’t tell me.”

“THEN BRING HER HERE SO I CAN FIND OUT!!”

After a few moments, the younger-looking women brought in an old lady – who I swear I’ve seen before. I leaned in closer through bushes so I could hear what they were going to say. Sadly I didn’t catch any of it.

“Yes, I need you to hunt down someone for me.”

“I don’t care, but I would rather prefer if you bring her dead. And kill anyone who gets in your way.”

“Hmm, yes. She has black hair, a few tattoos – her name? Well it’s Roxy – Roxy Chance.”

~ by Dana on February 12, 2011.

8 Responses to “Ch.10 Hiding”

  1. […] Come read it here […]

  2. Oh, no. Why would they be after her?

  3. 😉

  4. Oooh snap! Whats going to happen to Roxy?! D:

  5. …Oh wow. What could they want with Roxy? Hope her and the kids make it out of this ok 😉

  6. Oooh Roxy. D; What have you gotten yourself into?

    Great chapter! It’s got my face all squished against the computer screen xD

Leave a Reply

 
