Ch. 5 Too Much, Too Many

There were no words for how I felt at the moment. Except that I felt great gratitude and happiness. I took Reese and Noelle and put them in their new cribs. They will enjoy these beds better than their old ones, who wouldn’t? They had cute little animals on them!

I waited untill they were both asleep, so I could take my turn to relax, too.

I was surprised to find that I also got a new bed, I especially loved the green printing.

After a couple of days getting use to the new furniture. I was able to afford some new clothing for me to wear, I was especially happy that they had the shirt I have been wanting for a while now in stock!

Noelle and Reese were also enjoying the arrangements to the house. Aren’t they just the cutest?!

I was heading toward the kitchen to have some cereal, when I heard a knock at the door. But when I got there, no one was in sight. Except a little cute green and pink basket.

I brought the basket inside and took a look inside. And to my great pleasure it was a little toddler.

There was also a note attached to her pants. It read,

Dear Roxy,

This dear girl is Sydney, she has been in the adoption home since she was born. It turns out the poor girl was left here by her mother. She couldn’t take care of Sydney cause they were poor and they were afraid they wouldn’t be able to afford to take care of her. I knew you would accept having her as a daughter. I know you wouldn’t let me down!

Love

Mrs. Hood

a.k.a Adoption Center Worker

I didn’t need any information to know who sent it. I smiled at little Sydney. She is a pretty girl, and I bet I know she is going to grow up into a beautiful women.

I then soon realize that the house quite too small for all of us. So, after I gotten a promotion in work. I was able to get the house re-done! It looked extraordinary! I was also got some plants planted for me. When I was little my mom told me that a little flower can bring you big happiness.  But instead I got lots of big bushes of flowers! I can just imagine watching Noelle, Reese, and Sydney walk down that path to the school bus when they’re older.

One of my favorite parts of the house, is my drawing/ painting studio! It is right next to my room and next to the T.V.

Where maybe in the future my kids will be watching, while I will be painting! 🙂

The kids’ room turned out really well. I also got Sydney a bed to match Noelle’s and Reese’s crib! Sydney fit in really great with Noelle and Reese. And now they are doing everything together, Sydney even grew fond of one of the toys, she called it “Boom”. Good thing Noelle and Reese, too, have their own favorite toy.

Sydney also fell in love with blocks, she plays it mostly all day! But she doesn’t get lonely while playing because sometimes her big brother, Reese, would come and play with her, too.

 

Of coarse, soon it was time to teach them all their life skills. Noelle was a master at talking, when I asked her to say something she would repeat it almost as clearly as I said it. Reese was my drunk-walking baby, he fell so many times, I’m afraid that I probably dropped him as a baby! But he would always get back up , and try it again. At first when I went to teach Sydney how to potty, she was a little confused, but soon enough she got it, and left a nice surprise in the potty.

 

 Yep, isn’t that a nice surprise?

But sometimes, when I leave to go do something, Sydney would follow.

“Momma! Will you plway with me?”

“Just a second, Sydney!”

Usually she doesn’t follow what I say, but she would follow where I go.

“Momma!! Momma!”

And when I pick her up, she always has something to say to me, like what she did with her toys.

“Boom and I went to Cow Planet today, Momma! And we met Miss Cloe, and guess what?! She was a cow!”

“Really?”

Her little stories and adventures would always amuse me. That’s why the T.V. is usually off.

But, usually in the middle of her stories I would hug her kiss her, and she would still continue her stories like nothing happened, I can imagine her being a great writer one day, or maybe a movie director!

“Miss Cloe also introduced us to her friends! Pinky and Bubbles!”

Once Sydney finished her story I set her down in her room. She looked up at me and in exchange I gave her a kiss on the cheek, causing her to giggle her head off.

And that’s when I had the craziest idea. 

I’m going to adopt 2 more babies.

~ by Dana on August 5, 2010.

8 Responses to “Ch. 5 Too Much, Too Many”

  1. 2 more? Wow! This story is so sweet and unique!
    I think this is the first time I commented.. but it’s a really great story and the kids are all amazing 🙂 I look foward to the next one 🙂

  2. I’m glad you decided to continue this story. They are all such cute toddlers.

  3. I love Sydney! She’s darling. But nobody can top my Noelle xD
    This Adoptacy idea sounds fun =D Though I do hope Roxy’s not too busy with the babies that she can’t find love. It’s hard to take care of all these kids by yourself, and she’s so hardworking, she deserves it.

    And wow! 2 more?? I hope they’re just as cute as Noelle.

  4. This is awesome! Can’t wait for the next update

  5. Wow! I just started reading it and I thought: OMG THIS IS AMAZING! I’m in love with this 🙂 Great job! I think Roxy deserves a man, but not yet, he might be scared off by all the toddlers! I hope that the 2 more are as cute as a button (like the rest :P) xxx

  6. I’d die if I were her xDD

Leave a Reply

 
