Ch.2 Reese’s Puff

I looked at Noelle’s small round face, and snuggled her close. Having someone to love, brought back so many memories of my toddler hood. Like when my mother would chase me around the  house when I refused to take paint of my fingers and toes. Making my mom madder because of the leftover footprints on the newly waxed floor.

One memory I would never forget, was right before my mother would put me to bed, she would tell me to close my eyes and think of something you would never want to leave you. It was such a precious memory to me, I never even forgot the wish I made. But that wish never came true. Instead,  I got the opposite of that wish. I was sent out here by myself, making me leave what I wanted to have forever, but now I have Noelle. She was the someone I will never leave, and no one will make me leave her, only if Life and Death was involved.

 

I kissed Noelle’s small dark nose.

“Don’t worry Noelle, I will never leave you. I promise.”

I vowed to keep that promise, I will be there every step of her life. Through her toddler hood, through her child hood, and even through the teen stage.

I put Noelle into the crappy crib. If I had better, I thought.  Noelle would be sleeping in the best crib ever made. Her eyes lazily looked up at me, and slowly closed at the same second. She was so tired she fell right alseep once I put her down. Must’ve been a long trip for her.

I went into the backyard, when an idea struck me. I will make a toy box for Noelle. This will be perfect! A toy box for Noelle, and I get to sharpen my skillzz. I started right away, its wasn’t hard which strucked me odd, the only thing I had to do, was take a hammer and bang it against a large looking nail. But that was fine with me, less stuff being hard, more easier to make stuff and get money.

Soon enough I finished. Isn’t it manufique!? Carved out of fine wood found in the good ol’ dumpster.

I took it inside, and rearranged the furniture a bit, too. So far, I’m not doing to so bad a mom. That’s when it hit me.

I took out my cell phone and dialed the familiar number. I know I am doing the right thing.

“Hello, Thank you for calling the Adoptation Service. How may I help you today?”

“I would like to adopt a baby, please.” I replied, more confident than last time I did this.

Roxy? Is that you, darling?”

“Yes it is”

“Oh my.  Another one already?”

“Yes, to me adopting seems the right choice to me. It’s like a 2 for one deal. I get happiness, and I help an unwanted kid. And the only thing I have to do is adopt one kid!”

“I am very happy for you Roxy. I will send that baby right away.”

 “Thanks. . .”

“Rose.”

“Thanks Rose, but don’t you need my address?”

“I already got it, Roxy, don’t worry. Maybe I can come over some time and help you take care of your babies?”

“That would be great, Rose.”

“Buh-bye Roxy. Have a nice day.”

Yes, I will have a nice day.

I grabbed a chair and dragged it near the window, I will wait for the baby to arrive, even if it comes late at night.

The lady literally ran in, quickly put down the basket ran back out. I don’t know why they do it that way, but I would rather have it that way than having sit down and sign papers the whole time.

I looked down at the basket and picked up out of it, a beautiful baby boy. There was a note attached to the top of the basket, addressing the boy’s name, Reese.

He’s my little “Reese’s Puff“. I bet he tastes like one, too. I giggled.

~ by Dana on June 25, 2010.

8 Responses to “Ch.2 Reese’s Puff”

  1. […] Read it here […]

  2. What a generous heart she has.

  3. I’ve just started reading and I’m enjoying your story! I certainly hope that Roxy can handle two babies despite her youth!

  4. Aww, Roxy is such a sweetheart. I’m glad to see her adopting lots of babies ^^

  5. Aw, I love the name Reese!

  6. Noelle and Reese are so adorable!

Leave a Reply

 
